IAREC Directory by Department

Administrative Team
Dr. Gary Grove, Director
IAREC.director@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9283, Hamilton Hall
Dr. Doug Walsh, Associate Director
dwalsh@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9287, Hamilton Hall
Amy Hill, Assistant to the Director
amy.hill@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9231, Hamilton Hall
Karen Kniep Blanton, Admin. Manager
kmkniep@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9285, Hamilton Hall
Frances Bardessono, Front Desk Reception
mimi.bardessono@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9227, Hamilton Hall
Bonnie Copeland, Travel/Timeslip
bonnie.copeland@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9232, Hamilton Hall
Christine Cromar, AP/Purchasing
ccromar@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9224, Hamilton Hall
Hallie Faulk, Grants Specialist
hallie.faulk@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9240, Hamilton Hall
Nicole Fox, HR/Personnel
Nicole.l.fox@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9204, Hamilton Hall
Guy Reisenauer, ITS Coordinator
greisen@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9282, Hamilton Hall
Teresa VanderPol, Farm/Facilities Support
teresa.vanderpol@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9262, Hamilton Hall

Farm & Facilities Team

Prosser
Jeff Lunden, Farm & Facilities Manager
jlunden@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9221, Hamilton Hall
Mike Bravo, Custodian
mk.bravo@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9366, Hamilton Hall
Mike R. Carrell, Custodian
mcarrell@mail.prosser.wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226, MPB Building
Samuel Fitch, Grounds
Samuel.fitch@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226, Hamilton Hall
James Gallegos, Farm Worker
(509) 786-2226, Building 32
Francisco Garcia, Farmer
(509) 786-2226
Jose L. Garcia, Farmer
(509) 786-2226
Clint Graf, Orchard & Vineyard Mgr.
cgraf@wsu.edu
(509) 830-0302, Roza
Lawrence Helwig, Automotive Mech Lead
lawrence.helweg@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226
William Juzeler, Utility Worker
juzeler@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9273, Auto Shop
Miguel Leon, Farmer
(509) 786-2226
Juan D. Magana, Farmer
(509) 786-2226
Jose P. Martin, Farmer
(509) 786-2226
Antonio Moreno, Farmer 2
(509) 786-2226, Hamilton Hall
Jim Razey, Constr. & Maint. Proj. Spec.
razeyj@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9290, Building 29
Jamie Stoneking, Const. & Maint. Proj. Spec.
jamie.stoneking@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9200, Hamilton Hall
Gregory Wickline, Const. & Maint. Proj. Spec.
gregory.wickline@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9322, Hamilton Hall
Teresa VanderPol, Fiscal Specialist 1
teresa.vanderpol@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9262, Hamilton Hall
 Othello
Michael Clouse, Ag & Maint. Mgr.
mclouse@wsu.edu
(509) 948-6656
John I. Steinbock, Farmer 5
jsteinbock@wsu.edu
(509) 488-2752
Mark D. Weber, Farmer 3
md80@wsu.edu
(509) 488-2752

Research & Extension Departments

Biological Systems Engineering

Dr. Troy Peters, Associate Professor
troy_peters@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9247, Hamilton Hall
AgWeatherNet
Dr. Gary Grove, Interim Director
grove@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9283, Hamilton Hall
Dr. Melba Salazar-Gutierrez, Asst Res. Professor
m.salazar-gutierrez@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9201, AWN Sunrise
William Baumgartner, Res. Operations Engineer
w.baumgartner@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9517, AWN Taj Mahal
Becky Boose, Fiscal Technician
raboose@wsu.edu
AWN Sunset
Hector Camargo Alvarez, Research Intern
h.camargoalvarez@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9338, AWN Zenith
Erika Forsi, Info Sys Coordinator
ericka.forsi@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226 x516, AWN Taj Mahal
Waylan Funk, Administrative Assistant
waylan.funk@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9223, AWN Zenith
Tesfamichael Ghidey, Post Doc Research Associate
ghidey@wsu.edu
(590) 786-2226 x541, AWN Zenith
Jonathan Gramann, Graduate Student
jonathan.gramann@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9338, AWN Sunrise
Sean Hill, Manager
sehill@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9394, AWN Zenith
Otari Ioseliani, Associate in Research
otari.ioseliani@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9338, AWN Zenith
Nick Loyd, Associate In Research
nicholas.loyd@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9357, AWN Zenith
Andres Pena Quinones, Graduate Student
andres.penaquinones@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9338, AWN Zenith
Ying-Tsui Wang, Graduate Student
ying-tsui.wang@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9338, AWN Sunrise
Center for Precision & Automated Agricultural Systems
Dr. Qin Zhang, Director
qinzhang@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9360, AgTech Bldg
Dr. Manoj Karkee, Associate Professor
manoj.karkee@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9208, AgTech Bldg
Dr. Lav Khot, Assistant Professor
lav.khot@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9302, AgTech Bldg
Haitham Bahlol, Graduate Student
haitham.bahlol@wsu.edu
Santosh Bhusal, Associate in Research
santosh.bhusal@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226 x521, AgTech Bldg
Lin Chen, Graduate Student
lin.chen2@wsu.edu
Yujing Gao, Graduate Student
yujing.gao@wsu.edu
Long He, Research Associate
long.he@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9233, AgTech Bldg
Parish Nalavade, Graduate Student
parish.nalavade@wsu.edu
Linda Root, Fin/Budget Manager
lsfleming@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9235, AgTech Bldg
Abid Sarwar, Graduate Student
abid.sarwar@wsu.edu
Patrick Scharf, Engineering Tech
patrick.scharf@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9319
Abhisesh Silwal, Graduate Student
abhisesh.silwal@wsu.edu
Rajeev Sinha, Graduate Student
rajeev.sinha@wsu.edu
Yunxiang Ye, Postdoc Research Associate
yunxiang.ye@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9360, AgTech Bldg

Crop and Soil Sciences

Dr. Joan R. Davenport, Professor
jdavenp@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9384, Hamilton Hall
Prudence Ramphisa, Graduate Student
prudence.ramphisa@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9514, Hamilton Hall
Nathan Stacey, Graduate Student
nathan.stacey@wsu.edu
WSU Puyallup REC
Tanya Winkler, Agr. Res. Tech
batwink@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9288, Hamilton Hall
Dr. Steve Fransen, Associate Professor
fransen@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9266, Hamilton Hall
Jason Mieirs, Agr. Res. Tech
jason.mieirs@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9276, Hamilton Hal

Entomology

 

Dr. David G. James, Associate Professor
david_james@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9280, Hamilton Hall
Katie Buckley, Graduate Student
katie.buckley@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226
Dr. Doug B. Walsh, Professor
dwalsh@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9287, Hamilton Hall
Adekunle Adesanya, Graduate Student
adekunle.adesana@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226, Hamilton Hall
Deborah Brooks, Associate in Research
brooks1@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9244, Hop Bldg
Peter Forrence, Research Intern
peter.forrence@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226
Dan Groenendale, Scientific Asst
dgroenendale@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9365, North Bldg
Sandya Kesoju, Postdoc Research Associate
sandya.kesoju@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9501, Hamilton Hall
Mark Lavine, Research Associate
mark.lavine@wsu.edu
(509) 335-7905, Pullman Campus
Antonio Moreno, Farmer 2
(509) 786-2226
Jonathan O’Hearn, Graduate Student
jonathan.ohearn@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226, Hamilton Hall
Sally O’Neal, Extension Coordinator Specialist
soneal@tricity.wsu.edu
(509) 372-7378, WSU Tri-Cities
Wilson Peng, Agr. Res. Tech
wpeng@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9365, North Bldg
Emily Wine, Graduate Student
emily.wine@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226, Hamilton Hall

Horticulture

 

Dr. Matthew D. Whiting, Associate Professor
mdwhiting@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9260, South Bldg.
Connor Dykes, Research Intern
connor.dykes@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9543, South Bldg.
Viticulture and Enology Program
Dr. Markus Keller, Professor
mkeller@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9263, Multipurpose Bldg.
Joelle Bou Harb, Graduate Student
joelle.bouharb@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9568, Multipurpose Bldg.
Ben-Min Chang, Graduate Student
b-m.chang@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9568, Multipurpose Bldg.
Alan Kawakami, Agr. Res. Tech
alan_kawakami@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9568, Multipurpose Bldg.
Lynn Mills, Scientific Assistant
ljmills@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9202, Multipurpose Bldg.
Nataliya Shcherbatyuk, Graduate Student
n.shcherbatyuk@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9568, Multipurpose Bldg.
Yun Zhang, Research Associate
yun.zhang@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9226 x512, Multipurpose Bldg.
Dr. Michelle Moyer, Assistant Professor
michelle.moyer@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9234  Multipurpose Bldg.
Ashley Boren, Research Intern
ashley.boren@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9568, Multipurpose Bldg.
Katherine East, Graduate Student
katherine.east@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9568, Multipurpose Bldg.
Margaret McCoy, Graduate Student
margaret.mccoy@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9568, Multipurpose Bldg.
Jensena Newhouse, Research Intern
jnewhouse@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9303, Multipurpose Bldg.

Plant Pathology

Dr. Gary Grove, Professor
grove@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9283, Hamilton Hall
Maurisio Garcia, Scientific Assistant
mauig78@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9355, Hamilton Hall
Neusa Guerra, Associate in Research
nguerra@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9380, Hamilton Hall
Miguel Leon, Farmer 2
(509) 786-2226
Mark Nelson, Scientific Assistant Senior
mark_nelson@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9254, Hamilton Hall
Binod Pandey, Graduate Student
binod.pandey@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9514, Hamilton Hall Grad Office
Claudia Probst, Research Associate
claudia.probst@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9225, Hamilton Hall
Dr. Naidu Rayapati, Associate Professor
naidu.rayapati@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9215    Hamilton Hall
Raphael Adegbola, Graduate Student
raphael.adegbola@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226 x509 Hamilton Hall
Jati Adiputra, Graduate Student
jati.adiputra@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226 x510 Hamilton Hall
Basavaraj Bagewadi, Research Associate
basu.bagewadi@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226 x507 Hamilton Hall
Shimul Das, Graduate Student
shimul.das@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9326, Hamilton Hall
Sridhar Jarugula, Research Associate
sjarugula@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226 x510 Hamilton Hall
Arunadha Mitra, Graduate Student
arunabha.mitra@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9326, Hamilton Hall
Adilakshmi Movva, Research Intern
l.movva@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9326, Hamilton Hall
Teja Natra, Postdoc Research Associate
nagateja.natra@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226 x508 Hamilton Hall
Mohammed Rahman, Graduate Student
mohammad.rahman@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9326, Hamilton Hall
Stephanie Szostek, Postdoc Research Associate
stephanie.szostek@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226 x509, Hamilton Hall
Prashant Swamy, Postdoc Research Associate
prashant.swamy@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226 x510, East Bldg.
Clean Plant Center Northwest
Dr. Scott Harper, Director
scott.harper@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9230, Hamilton Hall
Christina Aguirre, Gnds & Nurs Svs Spec
christina.aguirre@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9377, West Bldg
Eunice Beaver-Kanuya, Scientific Asst
eunice.kanuya@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9301, Hamilton Hall
Jan Burgess, Agr. Res. Tech
jmburgess@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9377/391, West Bldg
Catherine A. Jones, Coordinator
catherine.jones@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9242, Hamilton Hall
Martin Joseph, Scientific Assistant
martin.joseph@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9372, Hamilton Hall
Piotr Kowalec, Manager
Piotr.Kowalec@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9251, Hamilton Hall
Keith Rae Olmsted, Grnds & Nurs Svs Spec
(509) 786-2226
Shannon Santoy, Scientific Assistant
ssantoy@prosser.wsu.edu
(509) 786-9301, Hamilton Hall
Syamkumar Sivasankara Pillai, Scientific Assistant Sr.
syam_skumar@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9372, Hamilton Hall
Tina Vasile, Res. Tech
tina_vasile@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9382, ELISA Lab
Elmer Wilcowski, Plant Tech
(509) 786-9317, Bldg 16

Rob Blakey, Assistant Professor
rob.blakey@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9284, Hamilton Hall