IAREC Directory by Department

Administrative Team
Dr. Naidu Rayapati, Director, Prosser IAREC
CAHNRS Assistant Dean, WSU Tri-Cities
naidu.rayapati@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9215, Hamilton Hall
Karen Kniep Blanton, Admin. Manager
kmkniep@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9285, Hamilton Hall
Jamie Meek, Principal Assistant
jamie.meek@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9231, Hamilton Hall
Frances Bardessono, Front Desk Reception
mimi.bardessono@wsu.edu
prosser.iarec@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9227, Hamilton Hall
Bonnie Copeland, Travel/Timeslip
bonnie.copeland@wsu.edu
prosser.personnel@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9232, Hamilton Hall
Christine Cromar, AP/Purchasing
ccromar@wsu.edu
prosser.purchasing@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9224, Hamilton Hall
Vacant, Grants Coordinator
prosser.grants@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226, Hamilton Hall
Vacant, Payroll/Personnel
prosser.personnel@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226, Hamilton Hall
Guy Reisenauer, ITS Coordinator
greisen@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9282, Hamilton Hall
Teresa VanderPol, Farm/Facilities Support
teresa.vanderpol@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9262, Hamilton Hall

 

Farm & Facilities Team

Prosser
Jeff Lunden, Farm & Facilities Manager
jlunden@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9221, Hamilton Hall
Elizabeth Mieirs, Custodian
elizabeth.mieirs@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9366, Hamilton Hall
Samuel Fitch, Grounds
Samuel.fitch@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226, Hamilton Hall
James Gallegos, Farm Worker
(509) 786-2226, Building 32
Francisco Garcia, Farmer
(509) 786-2226
Jose L. Garcia, Farmer
(509) 786-2226
Clint Graf, Orchard & Vineyard Mgr.
cgraf@wsu.edu
(509) 830-0302, Roza
Lawrence Helwig, Automotive Mech Lead
lawrence.helweg@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226
William Juzeler, Utility Worker
juzeler@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9273, Auto Shop
Miguel Leon, Farmer
(509) 786-2226
Juan D. Magana, Farmer
(509) 786-2226
Jose P. Martin, Farmer
(509) 786-2226
Antonio Moreno, Farmer 2
(509) 786-2226, Hamilton Hall
Jim Razey, Constr. & Maint. Proj. Spec.
razeyj@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9290, Building 29
Jamie Stoneking, Const. & Maint. Proj. Spec.
jamie.stoneking@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9200, Hamilton Hall
Gregory Wickline, Const. & Maint. Proj. Spec.
gregory.wickline@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9322, Hamilton Hall
Teresa VanderPol, Fiscal Specialist 1
teresa.vanderpol@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9262, Hamilton Hall
 Othello
Michael Clouse, Ag & Maint. Mgr.
mclouse@wsu.edu
(509) 948-6656
John I. Steinbock, Farmer 5
jsteinbock@wsu.edu
(509) 488-2752
Mark D. Weber, Farmer 3
md80@wsu.edu
(509) 488-2752

Research & Extension Departments

Biological Systems Engineering

Dr. Troy Peters, Professor
troy_peters@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9247, Hamilton Hall
AgWeatherNet
Dr. Gary Grove, Director
grove@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9283, Hamilton Hall
Dr. Melba Salazar-Gutierrez, Asst Res. Professor
m.salazar-gutierrez@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9201, Hamilton Hall
William Baumgartner, Res. Operations Engineer
w.baumgartner@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9517
Becky Boose, Fiscal Technician
raboose@wsu.edu, Hamilton Hall
Hector Camargo Alvarez, Research Intern
h.camargoalvarez@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9338
Erika Forsi, Info Sys Coordinator
ericka.forsi@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226 x516
Waylan Funk, Administrative Assistant
waylan.funk@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9223, Hamilton Hall
Sean Hill, Manager
sehill@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9394, Hamilton Hall
Ying-Tsui Wang, Graduate Student
ying-tsui.wang@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9338
Otari Ioseliani, Application Systems Analyst/Developer
otari.ioseliani@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9518
Center for Precision & Automated Agricultural Systems
Dr. Qin Zhang, Director
qinzhang@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9360, AgTech Bldg
Dr. Manoj Karkee, Associate Professor
manoj.karkee@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9208, AgTech Bldg
Dr. Lav Khot, Assistant Professor
lav.khot@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9302, AgTech Bldg
Patrick Scharf, Engineering Tech
patrick.scharf@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9319
Santosh Bhusal, Associate in Research
santosh.bhusal@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226 x521, AgTech Bldg
Linda Root, Fin/Budget Manager
lsfleming@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9235, AgTech Bldg
Rajeev Sinha, Graduate Student
rajeev.sinha@wsu.edu
Lin Chen, Graduate Student
lin.chen2@wsu.edu
Yaqoob Majeed, Graduate Student
yaqoob.majeed@wsu.edu
Abid Sarwar, Graduate Student
abid.sarwar@wsu.edu
Haitham Bahlol, Graduate Student
haitham.bahlol@wsu.edu
Xin Zhang, Graduate Student
xin.zhang4@wsu.edu

Crop and Soil Sciences

Dr. Joan R. Davenport, Professor, Emeritus
jdavenp@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9384, Hamilton Hall
Nathan Stacey, Graduate Student
nathan.stacey@wsu.edu
WSU Puyallup REC
Dr. Steve Fransen, Associate Professor
fransen@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9266, Hamilton Hall
Jason Mieirs, Agr. Res. Tech
jason.mieirs@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9276, Hamilton Hal

Entomology

Dr. David G. James, Associate Professor
david_james@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9280, Hamilton Hall
Katie Buckley, Graduate Student
katie.buckley@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226
Dr. Doug B. Walsh, Professor
dwalsh@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9287, Hamilton Hall
Adekunle Adesanya, Graduate Student
adekunle.adesana@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226, Hamilton Hall
Deborah Brooks, Associate in Research
brooks1@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9244, Hop Bldg
Peter Forrence, Research Intern
peter.forrence@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226
Dan Groenendale, Scientific Asst
dgroenendale@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9365, North Bldg
Sandya Kesoju, Postdoc Research Associate
sandya.kesoju@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9501, Hamilton Hall
Mark Lavine, Research Associate
mark.lavine@wsu.edu
(509) 335-7905, Pullman Campus
Antonio Moreno, Farmer 2
(509) 786-2226
Jonathan O’Hearn, Graduate Student
jonathan.ohearn@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226, Hamilton Hall
Sally O’Neal, Extension Coordinator Specialist
soneal@tricity.wsu.edu
(509) 372-7378, WSU Tri-Cities
Wilson Peng, Agr. Res. Tech
wpeng@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9365, North Bldg
Greta Dupois, Graduate Student
greta.dupois@wsu.edu

Food Science

Dr. Faith Critzer, Associate Professor
Produce Safety Extension Specialist
faith.critzer@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9203, Multipurpose Bldg

Horticulture

Dr. Per McCord, Associate Professor
Stone Fruit Breeding
phmccord@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9254, Hamilton Hall
Dr. Matthew D. Whiting, Professor
mdwhiting@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9260, South Bldg.
Connor Dykes, Research Intern
connor.dykes@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9543, South Bldg.
Katherine (Katie) Taylor, Graduate Student
Katie.taylor@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9543, South Bldg.
Viticulture and Enology Program
Dr. Markus Keller, Professor
mkeller@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9263, Multipurpose Bldg.
Joelle Bou Harb, Graduate Student
joelle.bouharb@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9568, Multipurpose Bldg.
Ben-Min Chang, Graduate Student
b-m.chang@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9568, Multipurpose Bldg.
Alan Kawakami, Agr. Res. Tech
alan_kawakami@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9568, Multipurpose Bldg.
Lynn Mills, Scientific Assistant
ljmills@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9202, Multipurpose Bldg.
Nataliya Shcherbatyuk, Graduate Student
n.shcherbatyuk@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9568, Multipurpose Bldg.
Noorani Barkat, Graduate Student
noorani.barkat@wsu.edu
Dr. Michelle Moyer, Associate Professor
michelle.moyer@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9234  Multipurpose Bldg.
Katherine East, Graduate Student
katherine.east@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9568, Multipurpose Bldg.
Margaret McCoy, Graduate Student
margaret.mccoy@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9568, Multipurpose Bldg.

Plant Pathology

Dr. Gary Grove, Professor
grove@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9283, Hamilton Hall
Prashant Swamy, Research Associate
prashant.swamy@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226 x510, East Bldg.
Neusa Guerra, Associate in Research
nguerra@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9380, Hamilton Hall
Miguel Leon, Farmer 2
(509) 786-2226
Dr. Naidu Rayapati, Professor
naidu.rayapati@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9215    Hamilton Hall
Raphael Adegbola, Graduate Student
raphael.adegbola@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226 x509 Hamilton Hall
Kaitlin Miller, Graduate Student
kaitlin.miller@wsu.edu
Shimul Das, Graduate Student
shimul.das@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9326, Hamilton Hall
Sridhar Jarugula, Research Associate
sjarugula@wsu.edu
(509) 786-2226 x510 Hamilton Hall
Arunadha Mitra, Graduate Student
arunabha.mitra@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9326, Hamilton Hall
Adilakshmi Movva, Research Intern
l.movva@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9326, Hamilton Hall
Mohammed Rahman, Graduate Student
mohammad.rahman@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9326, Hamilton Hall
Clean Plant Center Northwest
Dr. Scott Harper, Director
scott.harper@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9230, Hamilton Hall
Christina Aguirre, Gnds & Nurs Svs Spec
christina.aguirre@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9377, West Bldg
Eunice Beaver-Kanuya, Scientific Asst
eunice.kanuya@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9206, Hamilton Hall
Jan Burgess, Agr. Res. Tech
jmburgess@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9377/391, West Bldg
Vacant, Coordinator
cpcnw@wsu.edu
Martin Parambeth, Scientific Assistant
martin.joseph@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9372, Hamilton Hall
Piotr Kowalec, Manager
Piotr.Kowalec@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9251, Hamilton Hall
Keith Rae Olmsted, Grnds & Nurs Svs Spec
(509) 786-2226
Shannon Santoy, Scientific Assistant
ssantoy@prosser.wsu.edu
(509) 786-9301, Hamilton Hall
Stephanie Szostek, Postdoc Research Associate
stephanie.szostek@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9206, Hamilton Hall
Tina Vasile, Res. Tech
tina_vasile@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9382, ELISA Lab
Elmer Wilcowski, Plant Tech
(509) 786-9317, Bldg 16
Alice Wright, Postdoc Research Associate
alice.wright@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9206, Hamilton Hall.

WSU Extension - Tree Fruit

Bernardita Sallato, Extension Regional Specialist
b.sallato@wsu.edu
(509) 786-9205, South Building